Posted by: sharonseidel | December 4, 2012

The Demise Of The Camo Pants…..

About two years ago I bought myself a pair of camo pants in Jay Jays Jeans.  They were on sale for $10 (yes you read that right!) and in my work as a Special Education teacher with pushing wheelchairs, feeding kids, painting and all the various other things that occur in my day they were the perfect cheap, cool, comfy pair of pants for work.  They were a size 14, which at the time I was JUST able to squeeze into.

Then my weight went up and the pants got a little tighter and I didn’t wear them so often.  It was a shame because they really were great pants.

Then I started 12wbt in June, and soon not only did the pants start to fit better, but they started to get a little loose.  It felt really good to see this change.  Then after a wash, the pants got put away in the back of the cupboard and I kind of forgot about them for a couple of months….until yesterday.  I found the pants and put them on.  My first thought was, wow these really are getting loose, I might need a belt (of course, I could not find a belt to fit, I have not purchased a belt since the 20kg weight gain).  I decided to risk it and headed out the door. Alas, half way down the stairs I was clutching at the waistband of the pants which were threatening fall off and flash all my neighbours.  I actually had to go back and change. So…….that’s that.  The end of the beloved camo pants.  Not worth the cost of getting them altered, but I will miss them all the same.  To the charity bin they will go….BUT how awesome do I feel that I could alter my body so much on this journey that this would actually happen.

Got to go, must shop for PANTS!

Responses

  1. Hope you find another bargain like the $10 camo’s.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Toni Andrukaitis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

I will be fit and happy, not fat and hippy

no make that - fit and happier!

Deb's World

The World According to Debbie

Notes From The Plus Side

It's not all good news but surely there's always a plus side.

The Search to Find the Real PJ

Losing the weight and finding myself

Dukan Dietress

Your extreme weight loss coach

Running Off Kilter

Finding Center With a Skewed Compass

The Adventures of Cup and Saucer

A culinary journey of two friends, one kitchen.

Tina's Transformation

Flab to Fab - A Weightloss Transformation Blog!

Mountains to Mats

The Modern Art of Muay Ski-Jitsu...

My 12wbt and Beyond

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Trying Weight Loss

My very own struggle to acceptance

The Real Me and Life

Finding me without a uniform.

Try A Little Harder, Honey

It's probably time.

Bec's 12wbt

Follow my 12 week challenge

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Backonthehorse

Exercise weightloss life

youcantouttrainabaddiet

My Journey with food, exercise and life in general

sarzwantsitall

Taking control of my health through food

Lose Lbs, Live Life

A twenty year-old's journey to fitness

realmewithin

A journey to self discovery

Nifty Kitchen

Talking About Cooking, Clean Eating and Sharing Recipes

ProjectEatMe

Tasty, Healthy, Fun Food

3 Girls Against The Scale

On A Mission To A Healthy Life

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Raiding Life

Losing weight and loving life!

edelweiss12wbt

minus 20 kg

Mindless Natter

My thoughts, travels, and everyday life of an outback mother

Mysanthia, Continuing the search for I

What goes through the head of a 30 something woman trying to re-create her mind, body and soul?

moms-opinions

My opinions as a mom on being a parent, family, health and home.

Ivory Carrot

Life is the art of drawing, without an eraser

John's Fitness Advice Blog

Fat Loss Made Easy & Fast

perpetually loading...

for those days where coffee just doesn't cut it

ajourneytofindme

A new chapter in my life!

lifestylesoftherounded

My journey to the best version of me

Sailor Vee

The ramblings of a former chubster. Her blog about weight loss, health, fitness, family, fun and living!

theskinnyonamydeville

Health, Weight Loss and Life as Amydeville

The Indian Girl's Diet

For those of us who wonder how the eff to count the calories in tonights lamb curry.

Girl Of The Hour

The world through my eyes...

An Ongoing Transformation:

Taking you along for the ride as I go from being a 270lbs woman to a ripped figure competitor!

Journey To Awesomehood

From Overweight To Feeling...Awesome!

Losing MissL

A 12WBT Journey

No!.....I don't want fries with that.

Pizza, push-ups, pregnancy & parenting

AllyKat13

A journey through the 12wbt

