Posted by: sharonseidel | April 6, 2013

The end of the week

This post will have inner teenage written all over it, just so you know.  This week has just not been fair…..(cue stomping off into room and slamming the door)

Well, have you ever had one of those weeks you’re glad to see that back of?  This week was one of those weeks. You would think that a 4 day working week would be a cause for celebration (and don’t get me wrong, I loved the Easter break) but consequently the rest of the week had been spent playing catch up. Emails that would get sent to parents and home schools on Monday to prepare for school visits on Wednesday did not get sent until Tuesday afternoon, which meant that nobody had time to give an opinion, we lost two days to collect money for the excursion on Thursday, which necessitated a bunch of frantic phone calls on Tuesday to ensure all students would be able to attend.  Tuesday’s staff meeting which should have ended by 4pm went until 4.45pm which meant that by the time I got to my walking track it was getting too late to walk safely with the daylight (it is a bush trail and tends to get dark and isolated). The weather in Sydney was gorgeous for the long weekend but poured from precisely 7am Wednesday until sometime Thursday night (it was seriously like someone upstairs had switched on the tap and left it running).  It took an hour and a quarter to get to work on Thursday (normally a 30 minute drive) which resulted in a reminder from my supervisor that I need to arrive at 8.25 not 8.55 (she was nice about it, but I can only go as fast as the car in front of me). Although I was optimistic enough to change into my exercise clothes every day before leaving work, the amount of rain by the time I made it to my walking location was such that expected to see an Ark with animals going two by two on Narrabeen lake. My order of fabulous workout gear from ellie.com (made about 3 weeks ago) has not been shipped and on the way home from work on Thursday, I ran over a large lizard. Again, cue stomping off into room and slamming the door…..

But then, the skies cleared sometime before Friday morning. I had a fabulous run into work and my parent meeting went well.  I managed to avoid any further wildlife encounters and on the way home I discovered a new walking route around Pittwater.

I noticed this pathway on the way to work and thought I would give it a go on the way home to see how far it went.  I walked a 5km loop yesterday, but I think potentially it could go at least double that if I followed it through all the way.  I even think I might be able to make a really good long walk from my house to this route.  I love finding a new walking track, it always brightens my day. I was so disappointed that the rain stuffed me around this week, I was on such a good exercise roll. Now that the skies have cleared, my exercise can get back on track.  And apparently, my ellie.com order should be shipped sometime this weekend.  Grey skies are gonna clear up, put on a happy face….

Leave a Reply

Categories

Toni Andrukaitis

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

I will be fit and happy, not fat and hippy

no make that - fit and happier!

Deb's World

The World According to Debbie

Notes From The Plus Side

It's not all good news but surely there's always a plus side.

The Search to Find the Real PJ

Losing the weight and finding myself

Dukan Dietress

Your extreme weight loss coach

Running Off Kilter

Finding Center With a Skewed Compass

The Adventures of Cup and Saucer

A culinary journey of two friends, one kitchen.

Tina's Transformation

Flab to Fab - A Weightloss Transformation Blog!

Mountains to Mats

The Modern Art of Muay Ski-Jitsu...

My 12wbt and Beyond

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Trying Weight Loss

My very own struggle to acceptance

The Real Me and Life

Finding me without a uniform.

Try A Little Harder, Honey

It's probably time.

Bec's 12wbt

Follow my 12 week challenge

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Backonthehorse

Exercise weightloss life

youcantouttrainabaddiet

My Journey with food, exercise and life in general

sarzwantsitall

Taking control of my health through food

Lose Lbs, Live Life

A twenty year-old's journey to fitness

realmewithin

A journey to self discovery

Nifty Kitchen

Talking About Cooking, Clean Eating and Sharing Recipes

ProjectEatMe

Tasty, Healthy, Fun Food

3 Girls Against The Scale

On A Mission To A Healthy Life

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Raiding Life

Losing weight and loving life!

edelweiss12wbt

minus 20 kg

Mindless Natter

My thoughts, travels, and everyday life of an outback mother

Mysanthia, Continuing the search for I

What goes through the head of a 30 something woman trying to re-create her mind, body and soul?

moms-opinions

My opinions as a mom on being a parent, family, health and home.

Ivory Carrot

Life is the art of drawing, without an eraser

John's Fitness Advice Blog

Fat Loss Made Easy & Fast

perpetually loading...

for those days where coffee just doesn't cut it

ajourneytofindme

A new chapter in my life!

lifestylesoftherounded

My journey to the best version of me

Sailor Vee

The ramblings of a former chubster. Her blog about weight loss, health, fitness, family, fun and living!

theskinnyonamydeville

Health, Weight Loss and Life as Amydeville

The Indian Girl's Diet

For those of us who wonder how the eff to count the calories in tonights lamb curry.

Girl Of The Hour

The world through my eyes...

An Ongoing Transformation:

Taking you along for the ride as I go from being a 270lbs woman to a ripped figure competitor!

Journey To Awesomehood

From Overweight To Feeling...Awesome!

Losing MissL

A 12WBT Journey

No!.....I don't want fries with that.

Pizza, push-ups, pregnancy & parenting

AllyKat13

A journey through the 12wbt

